2021-07-09 21:01 趙天愉

為了更好地記錄和保存協會的歷史和大事件,WCA成立了WCA檔案小組(WAT。WAT正在招募新的成員,我們希望招募到來自世界各地的魔友,這樣能夠幫助我們更好地完成任務。我們歡迎所有魔友來申請,不需要有在WCA擔任職位的經驗。

你對魔友過去的經歷感興趣嗎?你想搜集魔方圈過去的故事嗎?你想更多地了解WCA的歷史嗎?如果你的回答是肯定的話,你可能是WAT成員的合適人選!

閱讀全文»

2021-07-08 20:00 趙天愉

我們榮幸地宣布,鄭鳴當選了東亞區新的高級代表。

依照Motion中關於高級代表的條例,鄭鳴由WCA董事會成員投票選出。 

鄭鳴的任期已於2021年6月22日開始,我們祝他工作順利!

2021-07-08 20:00 趙天愉

由於董事會成員Ethan Pride的任期已結束,根據Motion 5.2021.1: 董事會選舉WCA工作人員在2021630日進行了一次匿名投票。

董事會收到了以下候選人的申請:

Ethan Pride

我們榮幸地宣布選舉成功,Ethan Pride重新當選了WCA董事會成員,祝他工作順利!

Ethan的申請可以在這里查看。

2021-06-28 09:00 趙天愉

我們榮幸地宣布2022年WCA大洋洲錦標賽2023年WCA世界錦標賽的舉辦地點。

2022年WCA大洋洲錦標賽將在澳大利亞 墨爾本舉辦。

2023年WCA世界錦標賽將在韓國 首爾舉辦。

同時感謝美國 芝加哥的團隊提交世錦賽的申請。你可以點擊下方的鏈接查看各個團隊提交的申請。

美國 芝加哥

韓國 首爾

澳大利亞 墨爾本

2021-07-08 14:25 亢晨

致粗餅網用戶:

在2021年6月27日20:00:00的2021WCA北京夏季魔方賽報名時,由於粗餅網服務器承載過高,選手列表未能根據報名費付款的先後順序及時更新。經過粗餅網管理團隊、WCA代表和北京魔方賽事組委會多方討論,並向WCA董事會申請,現對事故時間段內成功支付但未通過報名的選手做出如下安排:增加相應比賽名額,以容納候補名單的選手,即候補的所有選手都將劃入參賽名額。


因此,本次2021WCA北京夏季魔方賽的參賽名額為:345人。選手列表已經根據後台付款記錄和服務器日志重新排列更新,請大家點擊選手列表查看。目前,比賽報名階段已經停止,後續名額請等待退賽階段結束,於2021年7月17日20:00:00進行補報。

另外,之前報名成功但並未報名項目的選手,請耐心等待後續的處理結果和通知。整個報名過程中,重復支付的報名費將於近期通過原支付渠道退還到相應的支付賬戶,敬請留意。


由此給您帶來的不便我們深表歉意,目前我們已對粗餅網的服務器進行了升級,後期我們也會結合實際報名中出現的情況進一步對報名系統進行優化和改進,再次感謝您對粗餅網和本次比賽的關注與支持!

2021-07-01 15:39 趙天愉

我們榮幸地宣布,經過WCA董事會的挑選以及各小組組長和高級代表的投票,Gregor Billing當選了新的WCA軟件小組(WST)組長。

閱讀全文»

2021-07-09 21:01 Tianyu Zhao

The WCA is making efforts to preserve the history of how our organization began and the important milestones we have reached along the way to where we are today. As a part of this mission, we would like to introduce the WCA Archive Team (WAT) which will be the team of people focused on this work! Currently, the team is seeking new members to help work on their projects. They hope to have members that can represent each region to make their work more efficient. The application is open to everyone; it's not a requirement to hold a current position in the WCA to be considered.

Curious about the experiences of cubers back then? Interested in uncovering past cubing stories and retelling them in a new light? Want to discover more of the WCA's past and future? If you said yes, then you may be a great fit for the WAT!

Read more....

2021-07-08 20:00 Tianyu Zhao

We are happy to announce that we have a new Senior Delegate for Asia East: Ming Zheng.

Ming Zheng was selected by the WCA Board by voting among them, following Section 4 of our Motion about Senior Delegates.

We wish Ming Zheng the best of luck in fulfilling his new duties. His term as Senior Delegate began on June 22, 2021.

2021-07-08 20:00 Tianyu Zhao

With the terms of Board Member Ethan Pride coming to an end, an anonymous election took place on June 30, 2021 to elect new members. The election was done according to Motion 5.2021.1: Election of Directors.

The Board received applications from:

Ethan Pride

We are happy to announce that the election was successful and that Ethan was re-elected as a member of the WCA Board of Directors! We wish him the best of luck with his duties!

Ethan’s application can be viewed here.

2021-06-28 09:00 Tianyu Zhao

We are happy to announce that Seoul, Republic of Korea will be hosting the upcoming WCA World Championship in 2023 and Melbourne, Australia will be hosting the upcoming WCA Oceanic Championship in 2022.

We would like to thank Chicago, United States of America for applying for the WCA World Championship 2023. We would also like to thank Wilson Alvis and Akash Rupela for volunteering their time for the selection committees.

You can view the application documents here (WCA World Championship) and here (WCA Oceanic Championship).

2021-07-08 14:25 Chen Kang

Dear CubingChina members,

Due to server of CubingChinaThe server is overloaded, the list of competitors was not updated in time according to the order of payment of the registration fee, as the registration is open at 20:00:00 on June 27, 2021. After many discussions between the CubingChina Team, WCA delegates and the Beijing Cube Team, and application to the WCA Board, the following arrangement is set:
Increase the competitors limit of both competitions, so that all the players who paid the registration fee in the waiting list will enter the competitors list.


Therefore, the updated competitors limits of Beijing Summer 2021 is 345. The list of competitors has been rearranged and updated according to the payment records and server logs, you can click on the list of competitors to view. At present, the registration has stopped, you can wait for 20:00:00 on July 17, 2021 to register after the Registration Cancellation Deadline.


In addition, competitors who have successfully registered before but have not registered for the event, please be patient and wait for the follow-up processing results and notifications. During the entire registration, the repeated registration fee will be refunded to the corresponding payment account through the original payment method in the near future. Please pay attention.


We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. At present, we have upgraded the server of CubingChina. We will further optimize and improve the registration system in the future based on the actual registration situation. Thank you again for your attention and support of CubingChina and this competition!

2021-07-01 15:39 Tianyu Zhao

We are happy to announce that we have a new Team Leader! Gregor Billing will become the new Leader of the WCA Software Team (WST). Gregor was already working as a Senior member of the Team.

Read more....